Brussels Sprouts Recipes and Catching Up.

I’m still alive.

March was a busy month. A fast, busy month. And April is proving to be no different. Between some crazy weather, meetings, birthdays, and everything else March 1st came and we hit the ground runnin’. We haven’t come up for air yet either, but I’m not going to lie: I enjoy the hustle and bustle. It’s a nice change of pace from being cooped up all winter. So anyways, here are a few highlights from last month:

I started a little business, in case you somehow missed the memo. Check me out on the blog, on Facebook, or at the shop. A new product is being fine tuned and should be ready in the next few weeks. YAY!

Easter flew by, and we enjoyed every moment. Except the part where it was snowing when we woke up Easter morning. Thankfully it melted quickly and the afternoon was perfect. I failed to get a picture in our Easter duds, but I did manage to get one of the kiddos in their egg hunting shirts.

Those bows though. Melt my heart.

And the last of the March highlights is that our garden has been tilled! Happy dance! Shout out to my frann Joni who gave me such a hard time last year for having a small plot. Thanks to you we doubled the size this year. Maybe we’ll actually have some corn to share 😉 It’s probably a good thing the wind has been blowing 30,000mph these days, otherwise it would be completely planted by now and half dead thanks to these late frosts.


So now that we’re all caught up I want to share with you these delicious brussels sprouts recipes. Confession: I was one of those kids who didn’t like brussels sprouts (and asparagus), even though I had never even tried them. I honestly can’t even think of a Thanksgiving or get-together where someone had made brussels sprouts and I had the opportunity to try them. I could be wrong. They didn’t exist because I didn’t like them.

Well, I like them now (asparagus too). I recently stumbled upon this article highlighting 18 ways to make brussels sprouts delicious. I have tried 4 of the 18 and have thoroughly enjoyed all of them. Even the kids have liked them as well. My husband…well he’s “not a rabbit” -insert eye roll.

Last night we devoured these Buffalo Brussels Sprouts, my new favorite way to eat brussels sprouts. I don’t know about you, but I get mean hankerin’s for buffalo drenched food, and this may be my new go-to. They were quick to put together, and I made the recipe a one-pot-wonder by boiling and frying in the same pot. You need this in your life.

Brussels Sprouts Recipes -- a variety of ways to make brussels sprouts that are sure to please anyone | littlefamilybigplains.wordpress.com

Last week we tried Brussels Sprouts Crisps paired with marinaded steak kabobs. Little heads up: my sprouts nearly became extra crispy crisps. They baked very quickly, and I was too distracted with the grill to get them out in a timely fashion. They may have been a little more burnt than the average person prefers, but we still enjoyed them.

Before finding all these other ways to make brussels sprouts, I often made Parmesan Brussels Sprouts. Parmesan + any vegetable=amazingness. The perfect addition to nearly any meal.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Balsamic Vinegar is probably my second favorite way to eat brussels sprouts. They are sooooo delicious. The vinegar adds such a nice dimension to the dish that they can be served at a weekend BBQ, or next to the prime rib at Christmas. Get in my belly!

I dare you to try brussels sprouts. I think you’ll like them. Even you non-rabbits out there. Speaking of rabbits, next time I see you it will be all about the garden. Until next time ❤

Leave a Reply

