Entry Bench

Weeks ago my handy husband put together an awesome entry bench for me. It only took months of begging for him to finally get tired of the nagging and do it. Hehe. I feel bad for nagging him, I hate to be THAT wife, but sometimes it’s necessary. Husbands don’t always take your requests seriously, and that’s why we women turn to nagging. So here it is, just what I wanted:

farmhouse bench, entry bench, DIY farmhouse bench, chalk paint, wood stain, bench

I think it turned out perfect. Even the imperfections (like the fact the front right leg should be turned in so you can’t see the screw holes) make it perfect. I stained the top with some leftover stain we had from building, and I purchased some chalk paint at Lowe’s for the bottom – voila! Exactly what I wanted in an entry bench.

farmhouse bench, entry bench, DIY farmhouse bench, chalk paint, wood stain, bench

I found the how-to here. Greg followed the directions and had no problem with assembly. If you’re in the need of a simple bench, give this one a look.

On another note we also finished painting the bathroom. Boy have we been productive 😉 There are a few things I still want to do in there, but they are not pressing matters by any means. In case you forgot, here’s the before:

orange bathroom, before bathroom painting

And the during. Again, my husband is too, too good to me.

bathroom painting, orange bathroom

Finally, the after. It’s so much more calm in there now. I’m not embarrassed by it anymore either:

orange bathroom, painted bathroom

A new shower rod and a Pistol Pete something somewhere and it will be complete! I love it. Side note: I love the turkish hand towel. It dries quickly, and it dries your hands just as well as a regular hand towel. I think they look so much nicer than the average hand towel too. Find yours here.

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I cannot believe it is officially December! I need to go track down our elf and plan out some Christ centered lessons from him. Do any of you do something along those lines? Last year I found an awesome woman who put together “Elf on the Shelf Jesus Style” and used a few of her bible stories with our elf. I recommend checking out what she has put together.
Have a great week! Until next time ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Entry Bench

Leave a Reply

