In My Opinion: A Different Perspective on the Syrian Refugees

First things first: This weekend was fantastic! We had some rain which meant the hubs got to spend some time at home, which meant I finally got to start painting that bathroom. Here’s a sneak peak:


It will be so much better once it’s all said and done. I’m just afraid it won’t be completed until A) another rain or B) winter is here and busy time slows down. Secretly praying for rain.

With the rains also came lightning and one struck our house in such a way that our phone and Internet were fried. Dang it. Thankfully they got it fixed yesterday, and thank you lightning for making me aware of my abnormal dependency on internet. I would have a hard time living without it after having it.


I want to talk a bit about some world events. History is happening people and we need to be more aware. I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve paid no mind to the civil war taking place in Syria over the last four years until recently. And I’ve only recently paid mind because of the amount of coverage that has been in the news about it.

It brings me sadness to hear about all the families that are being separated, the children that are dying, and the obstacles they are having to overcome in order to reach safety. I couldn’t imagine being faced with that fear and having to make some of the decisions these people are faced with. These reports are shared daily, and while I don’t doubt that any of this is truly happening what I see does not exactly match what I hear.

Have you paid attention to the videos and pictures that are shared on the news or in articles? Do you notice anything strange about what you see?

There are many photos of children running, tent cities, and groups of women. But have you seen the overwhelming amount of photos that depict events that don’t match reports? Such as this one:

syrian refugees, sept. 2015 refugees, male refugees

Refugees in Hungary taken on Sept. 9, 2015. Do you see thousands of women, children, or elderly? Me neither. Or how about this one:

syrian refugees, sept. 2015 refugees, male refugees

Any women, children, or elderly pop out to you? This was taken on Sept. 3, 2015. These men refugees were waiting for a train to take them to Germany.

Ok, so maybe I just did an image search until I found a picture with men to prove a false point. You do your own image search. Look close. I’m not just trying to find something that isn’t there. Need more proof? Watch the video linked to this article. Look at the people in the boats that are coming to shore. When you’re done, read the article. Are you thinking “of course you pick Fox News to help prove you’re point?” Then here’s some Communist News Network (CNN) proof of my point. Watch all the videos linked to that article. Do you see it now?

WHY ARE THERE FIGHTING AGED MALES CLAIMING TO BE REFUGEES?!?!

Don’t get me wrong. As a wife and mother I would want nothing more than for my family to be safe. BUT-we love America and what America stands for. And we love our God who has made America great. Without a doubt I know that if my family where in this situation my husband and any of our boys able to fight/shoot a gun (in other words 15 years old) would stay put and fight. I am flabbergasted by the amount of fighting aged men that are claiming refugee status. Get your butt back in your country and fight!!! Fight the evil taking over your beloved nation rather than running to another established country and demanding they let you in.

This leads me to my next point. WAKE UP AMERICA! Terrorists aren’t uneducated, blubbering idiots. They are aware and they have a plan. If you didn’t read the Fox News article here’s a brief summary: The USA plans on bringing over 200,000 of these refugees into our country by 2017 and they have no set plan to make sure these people are not terrorists. Do you think terrorist groups are aware of this? You better believe it. And they are using it to their benefit. Call me crazy, but seeing the amount of fighting aged males spreading easily around the world under “refugee” status makes me think something serious is going to happen. You’re too blinded by the lies of the government and the media if you think there aren’t any terrorists planted among these refugees. I’m not talking just a handful of terrorists either…be aware. Keep your eyes open to what you see not just on TV, but also around you. History is being made people.

But there is good news. Our God is bigger than the evils of this world. Daniel 10:19- And he said, “O man greatly loved, fear not, peace be with you; be strong and of good courage.”
The Lord loves us, whom shall we fear? His peace is with us and He makes us strong.
Psalms 9:10- And those who know your name put their trust in you, for you, O Lord, have not forsaken those who seek you.
Amen to that ❤

Leave a Reply

